Atalar mirası
Go back

Cyrillic alphabet

In 1940, a new inscription based on the Cyrillic alphabet was introduced in the Turkic-speaking republics and nationalities, which were part of the USSR. After the political decision of the need of common alphabet the USSR peoples started to use a new alphabet based on the Russian alphabet. For example, 42 letters were adopted for the Kazakh language: а, ә, б, в, г, ғ, д, е, ё, ж, з, и, й, і, к, қ, л, м, н, ң, о, ө, п, р, с, т, у, ұ, ү, ф, х, һ, ц, ч, ш, щ, ъ, ы, і, ь, э, ю, я.